Weather Alerts for Will County IL

Issued by the National Weather Service

High Wind Warning  HIGH WIND WARNING   High Wind Warning
WILL COUNTY IL

Areas Affected:
Boone - Cook - De Kalb - DuPage - Ford - Grundy - Iroquois - Kane - Kankakee - Kendall - La Salle - Lake - Lee - Livingston - McHenry - Ogle - Will - Winnebago
Effective: Sun, 2/24 2:00am Updated: Sat, 2/23 3:00pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Sun, 2/24 5:00pm Severity:  Severe  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...Strong Winds Late Tonight into Sunday Evening...
...HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /4 AM EST/ TO 6 PM
CST /7 PM EST/ SUNDAY...
The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a High Wind
Warning, which is in effect from 3 AM CST /4 AM EST/ to 6 PM CST
/7 PM EST/ Sunday. The High Wind Watch is no longer in effect.
* TIMING...Very strong west winds will develop late tonight and
early Sunday morning and persist into Sunday evening.
* WINDS...Sustained west winds of 40 mph with gusts up to 60
mph.
* IMPACTS...Difficult travel, especially for high profile vehicles
on north to south roads. Unsecured objects outdoors blown
around. Tree limb damage and sporadic power outages possible.
* Scattered snow showers in the morning may produce near white-
out conditions for brief periods.

Information:
A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.